AlySac

What is your elevator pitch when someone asks, “What do you do for a living?”

Ring Leader of a Circus

Describe the path that led you to this career.

Honestly, free tuition!  I had no idea what I wanted to study when it came time to shop for schools.  I was pretty good at softball and was offered a full ride to Northwestern University, so I decided to accept since my single mom didn’t have much money.   I was intrigued by journalism (especially broadcast journalism) and ran with it.  Here I am a decade later.   I started out wanting to be in front of the camera but quickly fell in love with the behind-the-scenes action!

What are the elements of a successful workplace?

Communication, Flexibility, Efficiency

What is the one piece of technology you cannot live without?

Hate to admit it, cell phone

What are you reading?

“Bird by Bird” by Ann Lamont

What advice would you give your 20-something self?

Never give up, believe in yourself and trust your gut.

If you could do anything and know you couldn’t fail, what would you do?

Play professional sports

At Double Forte’s San Francisco office, the conference rooms are named Rock and Roll, Motown, Hip Hop, Mambo, Jazz and Disco. Which name best describes you and why?

Rock and Roll

What’s in your Netflix queue? 

Japanese Anime and Indie Films (My hubby is the only one who uses Netflix.)

